Richard’s 13 Commandments of Happiness


1. Be you.

2. You can deal with this; whatever this is.

3. Do it, whatever it is.

4. Live the way you want to feel.

5. Look around and lighten up. Really.

6. Embrace your mistakes.

7. Be kind and polite.

8. Don’t bottom line life.

9. Love

10. You don’t have to fix everything.

11. Unfixed doesn’t mean unhappy.

12. Most messes, even the emotional ones, can be fixed with soap and water. Keep your spiritual soap and water handy.

13. Write it down if you must, talk it out if you can. Happiness isn’t silent.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s